All about Me: Kiersten Latham

My name is Kiersten Latham. I am 22 years old and I am from a small town in SouthWest Iowa called, Creston. This is my second year attending Grand View and I have a year and a half left. I am majoring in Elementary Education. I adore kids so much and work with them pretty much everyday. I work at a dance studio in Waukee called, Premiere Dance Project. Kids are such a joy and that is why I want to become a teacher. I have also been dancing since I was three years old and it is my passion. I am on the dance team here at Grand View and am a captain as well. As you can tell I am a very active person. I love dance, hanging out with family and friends, being outside, watching tv, and of course going shopping. I have a really big support system back home. My mom (Tammi), father (Cory), and younger brother (Luke) are very important to me and have always supported my dreams which I am forever thankful for them.

If anyone knows any kids that are interested in taking dance lessons I will provide the website to the studio I work. We love kids and would love to have yours.

https://www.premieredanceproject.com/

Dance:

Family:

FAVORITE TV SHOW!!

Questions for you:

  1. What do you like to do in your free time?
  2. How many siblings do you have?
  3. What is your favorite sport if you have one?

Resources:

Premiere Dance Project

GIF

Facebook Photo

Grand View Viking Photos

5 thoughts on “All about Me: Kiersten Latham

  1. 1. I enjoy hanging out with my friends and just relaxing!
    2. I have an older brother, a sister-in-law, and a younger sister
    3. I play golf, but I love watching basketball!

    Like

  2. In my free time, I like to be outdoors. I have 1 brother, he is 17. At Grand View, I am apart of the shooting sports team.

    Like

  3. I think it is amazing that you teach dance! I can only have the mind-to-body coordination skills enough to type and play video games. I admire your abilities! I have one full sister who is 5 years younger than myself-she’ll be 20 this year. In addition, we have an adopted brother who I think might be 6 this year and a half sister who might be 4 or 5. They live half way across the country so keeping up with their ages is difficult for me since we’ve never lived together. I like games and writing, and I’ll pretend esports count enough to say the World of Warcraft PVP Arena Tournament is my favorite sport. Otherwise, Pingpong?

    Like

  4. In my free time Im usually probably going to be at the track once season starts but I like to hang out with friends and just relax. I have 2 siblings an older brother and older sister and my favorite sport is obviously track and field but I have always loved volleyball.

    Like

  5. I admire your dedication to both dancing and One Tree Hill. I mainly read in my spare time. I guess since I am an English professor that means that I am just doing my job all the time. I have a sister who is seven years younger than I am, and she lives in Ohio. Not a huge sport fan, but I like watching the Olympics once every four years. I’m good now for a while.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: